The Society is governed by a seven-member Board of Directors, which is elected from the membership during its annual meeting.  Four of the seven members serve as the Society’s officers and executive committee: President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer.  Each outgoing officer automatically remains on the board for one year following their term as an officer.  The term of each officer and board member is one year.


Craig Kennedy
Applied Science and Engineering
Jacksonville, FL


Jeff Chaumba
UNC – Pembroke
Pembroke, NC


Ruth Tull
Mid-Atlantic Associates
Raleigh, NC


Cheryl Waters-Tormey
Western Carolina University – Cullowhee

Board Member

Kenneth Taylor
NC Geological Survey
Raleigh, NC

Past President

Heather Hanna
Hanna Forensics, LLC
Durham, NC